mfd: max8998: Fix possible NULL pointer dereference on i2c_new_dummy error
authorKrzysztof Kozlowski <k.kozlowski@samsung.com>
Tue, 11 Feb 2014 10:03:35 +0000 (11:03 +0100)
committerBen Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
Wed, 30 Apr 2014 15:23:22 +0000 (16:23 +0100)
commitc330c022ae163cc84eff086720e28562570c2eaa
tree87bba2c6a58f8d6fa70b71ac1d89f680ee382fcc
parent792aa59f009d781878bd509ecc8fa65a94dfb4ab
mfd: max8998: Fix possible NULL pointer dereference on i2c_new_dummy error

commit ed26f87b9f71693a1d1ee85f5e6209601505080f upstream.

During probe the driver allocates dummy I2C device for RTC with i2c_new_dummy() but it does not check the return value of this call.

In case of error (i2c_new_device(): memory allocation failure or I2C
address cannot be used) this function returns NULL which is later used
by i2c_unregister_device().

If i2c_new_dummy() fails for RTC device, fail also the probe for
main MFD driver.

Signed-off-by: Krzysztof Kozlowski <k.kozlowski@samsung.com>
Signed-off-by: Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
drivers/mfd/max8998.c