nlm: Ensure callback code also checks that the files match
authorTrond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@primarydata.com>
Sat, 11 Feb 2017 15:37:38 +0000 (10:37 -0500)
committerBen Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
Mon, 5 Jun 2017 20:13:48 +0000 (21:13 +0100)
commitbe1fba0a20485d78d98a2642f2cf658e09502736
tree8c47f719708eb60834e6a90eab4973bb8e8b5d19
parenta44059c1c1fac3c721fa0c34bd2de8b4853fd1a3
nlm: Ensure callback code also checks that the files match

commit 251af29c320d86071664f02c76f0d063a19fefdf upstream.

It is not sufficient to just check that the lock pids match when
granting a callback, we also need to ensure that we're granting
the callback on the right file.

Reported-by: Pankaj Singh <psingh.ait@gmail.com>
Fixes: 1da177e4c3f4 ("Linux-2.6.12-rc2")
Signed-off-by: Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@primarydata.com>
Signed-off-by: Anna Schumaker <Anna.Schumaker@Netapp.com>
[bwh: Backported to 3.2: open-code file_inode()]
Signed-off-by: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
include/linux/lockd/lockd.h