Revert "drm/i915: Fix detection of base of stolen memory"
authorBen Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
Sun, 19 May 2013 00:13:29 +0000 (01:13 +0100)
committerBen Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
Thu, 30 May 2013 13:34:48 +0000 (14:34 +0100)
commita331e84de8c7f69cf484fcc47713893668e2edeb
tree7d9c9df810dcea5c4d43539876b59b926a476e36
parent88fd5f3bd7e7e20ef9455564ed26d757d1a55f09
Revert "drm/i915: Fix detection of base of stolen memory"

This reverts commit 53e587aa5ca81497d0ea6e340320ec5778d1f311.
Yves-Alexis Perez reported that it broke the driver on two machines
with GMA4500 and i965 chips.  Only the backported version in 3.2.45
had this effect; the fix in mainline is fine.

Daniel Vetter stated that the fix is not needed in 3.2 anyway.

Reported-by: Yves-Alexis Perez <corsac@debian.org>
Signed-off-by: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_dma.c
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_drv.h