Bluetooth: Fix invalid length check in l2cap_information_rsp()
authorJaganath Kanakkassery <jaganath.k@samsung.com>
Fri, 21 Jun 2013 14:25:11 +0000 (19:55 +0530)
committerBen Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
Sat, 27 Jul 2013 04:34:15 +0000 (05:34 +0100)
commita1b0505ef3dbb8a55f85e0ae7f8114d71474b32f
tree6d5a6da0c2bb1385e95a4fd66709640d00298fb1
parentd23288a5a9fb61c0fc58e544fc38c14ef60076c8
Bluetooth: Fix invalid length check in l2cap_information_rsp()

commit 3f6fa3d489e127ca5a5b298eabac3ff5dbe0e112 upstream.

The length check is invalid since the length varies with type of
info response.

This was introduced by the commit cb3b3152b2f5939d67005cff841a1ca748b19888

Because of this, l2cap info rsp is not handled and command reject is sent.

> ACL data: handle 11 flags 0x02 dlen 16
        L2CAP(s): Info rsp: type 2 result 0
          Extended feature mask 0x00b8
            Enhanced Retransmission mode
            Streaming mode
            FCS Option
            Fixed Channels
< ACL data: handle 11 flags 0x00 dlen 10
        L2CAP(s): Command rej: reason 0
          Command not understood

Signed-off-by: Jaganath Kanakkassery <jaganath.k@samsung.com>
Signed-off-by: Chan-Yeol Park <chanyeol.park@samsung.com>
Acked-by: Johan Hedberg <johan.hedberg@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Gustavo Padovan <gustavo.padovan@collabora.co.uk>
Signed-off-by: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
net/bluetooth/l2cap_core.c