ARM: move iotable mappings within the vmalloc region
authorNicolas Pitre <nicolas.pitre@linaro.org>
Thu, 25 Aug 2011 04:35:59 +0000 (00:35 -0400)
committerGrazvydas Ignotas <notasas@gmail.com>
Sat, 26 Oct 2013 22:48:07 +0000 (01:48 +0300)
commita0b9ad367e1f66dfc6d37f95695704744c9bee41
treee9322e3ac7ad857e39ec4cc94b764ae6e0311253
parente9396fdc9d5b7dcb790a38887b766cbd72f59df2
ARM: move iotable mappings within the vmalloc region

In order to remove the build time variation between different SOCs with
regards to VMALLOC_END, the iotable mappings are now allocated inside
the vmalloc region.  This allows for VMALLOC_END to be identical across
all machines.

The value for VMALLOC_END is now set to 0xff000000 which is right where
the consistent DMA area starts.

To accommodate all static mappings on machines with possible highmem usage,
the default vmalloc area size is changed to 240 MB so that VMALLOC_START
is no higher than 0xf0000000 by default.

Signed-off-by: Nicolas Pitre <nicolas.pitre@linaro.org>
Tested-by: Stephen Warren <swarren@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Kevin Hilman <khilman@ti.com>
Tested-by: Jamie Iles <jamie@jamieiles.com>
Documentation/arm/memory.txt
arch/arm/include/asm/pgtable.h
arch/arm/mm/mmu.c