TTY: Wrong unicode value copied in con_set_unimap()
authorLiz Clark <liz.clark@hp.com>
Thu, 15 Mar 2012 17:33:29 +0000 (10:33 -0700)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Mon, 2 Apr 2012 16:52:31 +0000 (09:52 -0700)
commit9d7203a1946813100a0623289df8c2bbbe832831
treea30c40898ec11436ad4818797f4c6f301093047c
parent676ba4178125f06e9bd1d0b539f5644f1cea31a5
TTY: Wrong unicode value copied in con_set_unimap()

commit 4a4c61b7ce26bfc9d49ea4bd121d52114bad9f99 upstream.

Bugzilla 40012: PIO_UNIMAP bug: error updating Unicode-to-font map
https://bugzilla.kernel.org/show_bug.cgi?id=40012

The unicode font map for the virtual console is a 32x32x64 table which
allocates rows dynamically as entries are added.  The unicode value
increases sequentially and should count all entries even in empty
rows.  The defect is when copying the unicode font map in con_set_unimap(),
the unicode value is not incremented properly.  The wrong unicode value
is entered in the new font map.

Signed-off-by: Liz Clark <liz.clark@hp.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
drivers/tty/vt/consolemap.c