ARM: 6948/1: Fix .size directives for __arm{7,9}tdmi_proc_info
authorBen Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
Tue, 31 May 2011 07:09:39 +0000 (08:09 +0100)
committerRussell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
Mon, 6 Jun 2011 09:56:10 +0000 (10:56 +0100)
commit9a819d8ac8197b44bbc2adad592b677fe749804d
treef5d2740d0102f29fb1f610c27311fad73b8b034c
parent9425032b77c3a4f066a032bac7f7d08668b6cc3c
ARM: 6948/1: Fix .size directives for __arm{7,9}tdmi_proc_info

gas used to accept (and ignore?) .size directives which referred to
undefined symbols, as these do.  In binutils 2.21 these are treated
as fatal errors.

The issue in proc-arm7tdmi.S was also fixed independently by Peter
Chubb.

Signed-off-by: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
Signed-off-by: Uwe Kleine-K├Ânig <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>
Signed-off-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
arch/arm/mm/proc-arm7tdmi.S
arch/arm/mm/proc-arm9tdmi.S