alarmtimer: Lock k_itimer during timer callback
authorRichard Larocque <rlarocque@google.com>
Wed, 10 Sep 2014 01:31:05 +0000 (18:31 -0700)
committerBen Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
Wed, 5 Nov 2014 20:27:43 +0000 (20:27 +0000)
commit8601a7adf35479761c8682a23d4cad1a476ecc57
treebcd6b7595a01a6b48fe582c5a058616c9cdd195a
parent62bd84fa880482e1c9dbd0504345b9fc37dc4771
alarmtimer: Lock k_itimer during timer callback

commit 474e941bed9262f5fa2394f9a4a67e24499e5926 upstream.

Locks the k_itimer's it_lock member when handling the alarm timer's
expiry callback.

The regular posix timers defined in posix-timers.c have this lock held
during timout processing because their callbacks are routed through
posix_timer_fn().  The alarm timers follow a different path, so they
ought to grab the lock somewhere else.

Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Cc: Richard Cochran <richardcochran@gmail.com>
Cc: Prarit Bhargava <prarit@redhat.com>
Cc: Sharvil Nanavati <sharvil@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Richard Larocque <rlarocque@google.com>
Signed-off-by: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
kernel/time/alarmtimer.c