twl4030_charger: decrease USB charging current to 550mA
authorGrond <grond66@riseup.net>
Wed, 21 Dec 2016 05:18:43 +0000 (21:18 -0800)
committerGrazvydas Ignotas <notasas@gmail.com>
Wed, 21 Dec 2016 23:41:57 +0000 (01:41 +0200)
commit80610d751bb1e09d882812fe5900c749c107ba6c
tree729484740ddbfd662e702a6dacbbad42e992d39a
parent236762b65aeacb9f90467c8818869effcaf9a4ac
twl4030_charger: decrease USB charging current to 550mA

At 560mA, it will cause some USB host controllers to trigger their over-current
protection failsafes, usually resulting in a total loss of power to the USB
line. Since in general, USB 2.0 ports can't be assumed to have more than 500mA
of power available on a given port, further reductions may be needed, but this
should do for now.
drivers/power/twl4030_charger.c