ALSA: hda - Fix power-map regression for HP dv6 & co
authorTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Tue, 26 Jun 2012 15:35:10 +0000 (17:35 +0200)
committerBen Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
Thu, 12 Jul 2012 03:32:08 +0000 (04:32 +0100)
commit7d124ddf1897f66e74b0dcb7e5a22fd72a616233
treef61349d052a38240d79cd29d2dc6d8c88c868a71
parent3b4a30107e053c2cd698ffc9529870eab0b4f676
ALSA: hda - Fix power-map regression for HP dv6 & co

commit 6e1c39c6b00d9141a82c231ba7c5e5b1716974b2 upstream.

The recent fix for power-map controls (commit b0791dda813) caused
regressions on some other HP laptops.  They have fixed pins but these
pins are exposed as jack-detectable.  Thus the driver tries to control
the power-map dynamically per jack detection where it never gets on.

This patch adds the check of connection and it assumes the no jack
detection is available for fixed pins no matter what pin capability
says.

BugLink: http://bugs.launchpad.net/bugs/1013183
Reported-by: Luis Henriques <luis.henriques@canonical.com>
Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Signed-off-by: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
sound/pci/hda/patch_sigmatel.c