ecryptfs: Improve metadata read failure logging
authorTim Gardner <tim.gardner@canonical.com>
Thu, 12 Jan 2012 15:31:55 +0000 (16:31 +0100)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Fri, 3 Feb 2012 17:21:23 +0000 (09:21 -0800)
commit75d26d309c717c8598762773668be149296cf470
treeae3d74a7babbf501258e8a45f63de40034daac47
parent2f46e90c60464cdc61c73c39efc3ff7792f670e1
ecryptfs: Improve metadata read failure logging

commit 30373dc0c87ffef68d5628e77d56ffb1fa22e1ee upstream.

Print inode on metadata read failure. The only real
way of dealing with metadata read failures is to delete
the underlying file system file. Having the inode
allows one to 'find . -inum INODE`.

[tyhicks@canonical.com: Removed some minor not-for-stable parts]
Signed-off-by: Tim Gardner <tim.gardner@canonical.com>
Reviewed-by: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
Signed-off-by: Tyler Hicks <tyhicks@canonical.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
fs/ecryptfs/crypto.c