KVM: SVM: fix cr8 intercept window
authorRadim Krčmář <rkrcmar@redhat.com>
Tue, 11 Mar 2014 18:11:18 +0000 (19:11 +0100)
committerBen Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
Tue, 1 Apr 2014 23:58:59 +0000 (00:58 +0100)
commit6c885403b60fe0fadb3d11319007827617e5bdb0
tree11baae05eab31381b71af895bd88a186532e45f2
parent1b1228fd19c63d85e218df806a79c634df9053fb
KVM: SVM: fix cr8 intercept window

commit 596f3142d2b7be307a1652d59e7b93adab918437 upstream.

We always disable cr8 intercept in its handler, but only re-enable it
if handling KVM_REQ_EVENT, so there can be a window where we do not
intercept cr8 writes, which allows an interrupt to disrupt a higher
priority task.

Fix this by disabling intercepts in the same function that re-enables
them when needed. This fixes BSOD in Windows 2008.

Signed-off-by: Radim Krčmář <rkrcmar@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Marcelo Tosatti <mtosatti@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
arch/x86/kvm/svm.c