fs/cifs: fix parsing of dfs referrals
authorStefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Thu, 3 May 2012 22:19:28 +0000 (00:19 +0200)
committerBen Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
Fri, 11 May 2012 12:14:50 +0000 (13:14 +0100)
commit5feaf04c7b68d401b17255958432f0d89dd9d7ad
treebeb0950eaaed939cde885d6f8e51f2a318aad690
parent103f468a50f7bd31eb6f47f2f3dc4a4009d9f470
fs/cifs: fix parsing of dfs referrals

commit d8f2799b105a24bb0bbd3380a0d56e6348484058 upstream.

The problem was that the first referral was parsed more than once
and so the caller tried the same referrals multiple times.

The problem was introduced partly by commit
066ce6899484d9026acd6ba3a8dbbedb33d7ae1b,
where 'ref += le16_to_cpu(ref->Size);' got lost,
but that was also wrong...

Signed-off-by: Stefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Tested-by: Björn Jacke <bj@sernet.de>
Reviewed-by: Jeff Layton <jlayton@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Steve French <sfrench@us.ibm.com>
[bwh: Backport to 3.2: adjust context]
Signed-off-by: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
fs/cifs/cifssmb.c