hdpvr: register the video node at the end of probe
authorHans Verkuil <hans.verkuil@cisco.com>
Tue, 19 Mar 2013 12:34:58 +0000 (09:34 -0300)
committerBen Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
Sat, 26 Oct 2013 20:06:01 +0000 (21:06 +0100)
commit559a2e36f047ac7e1ab27c489322cfd1409dd842
treec2aa0fc4d1935130f42494eb998c29c253a9df57
parent9417815157557d273325641f7ad2b6dd147276f4
hdpvr: register the video node at the end of probe

commit 280847b532433ffe7a22795f926327805a127162 upstream.

Video nodes can be used at once after registration, so make sure the full
initialization is done before registering them.

Signed-off-by: Hans Verkuil <hans.verkuil@cisco.com>
Signed-off-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@redhat.com>
[bwh: Backported to 3.2: adjust filename, context]
Signed-off-by: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
drivers/media/video/hdpvr/hdpvr-core.c