tools/hv: Fix exit() error code
authorBen Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
Wed, 5 Sep 2012 21:37:36 +0000 (14:37 -0700)
committerBen Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
Wed, 17 Oct 2012 02:48:21 +0000 (03:48 +0100)
commit54d3eed065283324ff9acba401f337ead40af27b
tree4779346fb0a7190a2d793ebdbe569192f183cbdf
parent77ad5624ead898018901874d19671164d5ee741c
tools/hv: Fix exit() error code

commit 6bb22fea25624ab593eee376fa5fb82d1b13f45a upstream.

Linux native exit codes are 8-bit unsigned values.  exit(-1) results
in an exit code of 255, which is usually reserved for shells reporting
'command not found'.  Use the portable value EXIT_FAILURE.  (Not that
this matters much for a daemon.)

Signed-off-by: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
Signed-off-by: K. Y. Srinivasan <kys@microsoft.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
[bwh: Backported to 3.2: drop changes to exit() calls not in this version]
tools/hv/hv_kvp_daemon.c