s5h1420: fix a buffer overflow when checking userspace params
authorMauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@osg.samsung.com>
Tue, 28 Apr 2015 21:34:40 +0000 (18:34 -0300)
committerBen Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
Wed, 12 Aug 2015 14:33:11 +0000 (16:33 +0200)
commit4bf124b5f179a9c169c57ef7cd3a74f239063ed1
tree331bb63515f030d66046c9e24f16deffb0ab077f
parentba4a679df78ffd52405af90aae3f4481c6945d6d
s5h1420: fix a buffer overflow when checking userspace params

commit 12f4543f5d6811f864e6c4952eb27253c7466c02 upstream.

The maximum size for a DiSEqC command is 6, according to the
userspace API. However, the code allows to write up to 7 values:
drivers/media/dvb-frontends/s5h1420.c:193 s5h1420_send_master_cmd() error: buffer overflow 'cmd->msg' 6 <= 7

Signed-off-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@osg.samsung.com>
[bwh: Backported to 3.2: adjust filename]
Signed-off-by: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
drivers/media/dvb/frontends/s5h1420.c