bttv: Width must be a multiple of 16 when capturing planar formats
authorHans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
Sun, 7 Feb 2016 11:24:29 +0000 (09:24 -0200)
committerBen Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
Sat, 30 Apr 2016 22:05:15 +0000 (00:05 +0200)
commit2ef430239c8c08c7180bc41611e01b175a0743ac
tree9d5868966e1386d214267bfc8535ec64a856e76d
parentebbab5519da3ca7537772f145dbd3360dda421ad
bttv: Width must be a multiple of 16 when capturing planar formats

commit 5c915c68763889f0183a1cc61c84bb228b60124a upstream.

On my bttv card "Hauppauge WinTV [card=10]" capturing in YV12 fmt at max
size results in a solid green rectangle being captured (all colors 0 in
YUV).

This turns out to be caused by max-width (924) not being a multiple of 16.

We've likely never hit this problem before since normally xawtv / tvtime,
etc. will prefer packed pixel formats. But when using a video card which
is using xf86-video-modesetting + glamor, only planar XVideo fmts are
available, and xawtv will chose a matching capture format to avoid needing
to do conversion, triggering the solid green window problem.

Signed-off-by: Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
Acked-by: Hans Verkuil <hans.verkuil@cisco.com>
Signed-off-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@osg.samsung.com>
[bwh: Backported to 3.2: adjust filename, context]
Signed-off-by: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
drivers/media/video/bt8xx/bttv-driver.c