serial: PL011: move interrupt clearing
authorLinus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
Wed, 21 Mar 2012 19:15:18 +0000 (20:15 +0100)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Sun, 22 Apr 2012 22:31:11 +0000 (15:31 -0700)
commit2d31dab4dc5754f3f0ddc40f607ba19928e4dd82
tree6eb3038c04e1e0bb106b504569ee0ed5941ed6d6
parentdc39a21db504923b95cf2db14280a5105a296c36
serial: PL011: move interrupt clearing

commit c3d8b76f61586714cdc5f219ba45592a54caaa55 upstream.

Commit 360f748b204275229f8398cb2f9f53955db1503b
"serial: PL011: clear pending interrupts"
attempts to clear interrupts by writing to a
yet-unassigned memory address. This fixes the issue.

The breaking patch is marked for stable so should be
carried along with the other patch.

Cc: Shreshtha Kumar Sahu <shreshthakumar.sahu@stericsson.com>
Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Nicolas Pitre <nico@fluxnic.net>
Reported-by: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@st.com>
Signed-off-by: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
Tested-by: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
drivers/tty/serial/amba-pl011.c