MIPS: ip27: Disable qlge driver in defconfig
authorArnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Fri, 3 Feb 2017 16:43:50 +0000 (17:43 +0100)
committerBen Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
Mon, 5 Jun 2017 20:13:49 +0000 (21:13 +0100)
commit1e4d50326efb578fd58dc21a1880b87913bc7872
treef19f19aa2205943a199dc0aa3219e87d4f0e4b56
parent29f5cc5dd4f1eda9658bbe3b00ab7dbbe082cfdd
MIPS: ip27: Disable qlge driver in defconfig

commit b617649468390713db1515ea79fc772d2eb897a8 upstream.

One of the last remaining failures in kernelci.org is for a gcc bug:

drivers/net/ethernet/qlogic/qlge/qlge_main.c:4819:1: error: insn does not satisfy its constraints:
drivers/net/ethernet/qlogic/qlge/qlge_main.c:4819:1: internal compiler error: in extract_constrain_insn, at recog.c:2190

This is apparently broken in gcc-6 but fixed in gcc-7, and I cannot
reproduce the problem here. However, it is clear that ip27_defconfig
does not actually need this driver as the platform has only PCI-X but
not PCIe, and the qlge adapter in turn is PCIe-only.

The driver was originally enabled in 2010 along with lots of other
drivers.

Fixes: 59d302b342e5 ("MIPS: IP27: Make defconfig useful again.")
Signed-off-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Cc: linux-mips@linux-mips.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Patchwork: https://patchwork.linux-mips.org/patch/15197/
Signed-off-by: James Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com>
Signed-off-by: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
arch/mips/configs/ip27_defconfig