KVM: x86: Inter-privilege level ret emulation is not implemeneted
authorNadav Amit <namit@cs.technion.ac.il>
Sun, 15 Jun 2014 13:12:59 +0000 (16:12 +0300)
committerBen Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
Sat, 13 Sep 2014 22:41:37 +0000 (23:41 +0100)
commit1217c0c7df80f3663a67473e8d25ab06dbd41fb9
tree515ab8283360caaeb2edf5ba41a421d62e64f8ae
parent73886aa084e0c32293a609532b629f813eb42fdd
KVM: x86: Inter-privilege level ret emulation is not implemeneted

commit 9e8919ae793f4edfaa29694a70f71a515ae9942a upstream.

Return unhandlable error on inter-privilege level ret instruction.  This is
since the current emulation does not check the privilege level correctly when
loading the CS, and does not pop RSP/SS as needed.

Signed-off-by: Nadav Amit <namit@cs.technion.ac.il>
Signed-off-by: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
arch/x86/kvm/emulate.c