dell-laptop: Fix allocating & freeing SMI buffer page
authorPali Rohár <pali.rohar@gmail.com>
Tue, 23 Jun 2015 08:11:19 +0000 (10:11 +0200)
committerBen Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
Wed, 12 Aug 2015 14:33:17 +0000 (16:33 +0200)
commit0f133f3c8d8d31a85bc2e5d0115c8bc6eca2225e
treea757caa9cc492f0f1dec801161aaeed5619820c3
parent3bc68ffc5b43468537a2f0aa415f3b57f3b19d16
dell-laptop: Fix allocating & freeing SMI buffer page

commit b8830a4e71b15d0364ac8e6c55301eea73f211da upstream.

This commit fix kernel crash when probing for rfkill devices in dell-laptop
driver failed. Function free_page() was incorrectly used on struct page *
instead of virtual address of SMI buffer.

This commit also simplify allocating page for SMI buffer by using
__get_free_page() function instead of sequential call of functions
alloc_page() and page_address().

Signed-off-by: Pali Rohár <pali.rohar@gmail.com>
Acked-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.cz>
Signed-off-by: Darren Hart <dvhart@linux.intel.com>
[bwh: Backported to 3.2: adjust context]
Signed-off-by: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
drivers/platform/x86/dell-laptop.c