wl1251: fix filtering support
authorGrazvydas Ignotas <notasas@gmail.com>
Sat, 9 Jun 2012 21:47:12 +0000 (00:47 +0300)
committerGrazvydas Ignotas <notasas@gmail.com>
Thu, 21 Jun 2012 13:32:45 +0000 (16:32 +0300)
commit016a4c408c5be62e9a0017dd75d6e8168e9b44c8
treef297706eb64accd8bab38e6755925830c25fcac6
parentbc899f510d49c5e4e81838d65ae04efa0d31150a
wl1251: fix filtering support

This driver has a hack in cmd.c which effectively disables all filtering.
This seems to be triggering a firmware bug where it stops reporting any
rx packets after random time on some routers, which is eliminated (or at
least appears much more rarely) when filtering is on.
I have found that only BSSID filter needs to be disabled for association
to work, so disable only that instead of all filtering.

Signed-off-by: Grazvydas Ignotas <notasas@gmail.com>
drivers/net/wireless/wl1251/cmd.c
drivers/net/wireless/wl1251/main.c