wl1251-modules: rm init script links
authorGrazvydas Ignotas <notasas@gmail.com>
Sun, 5 Jul 2015 15:05:16 +0000 (18:05 +0300)
committerGrazvydas Ignotas <notasas@gmail.com>
Sun, 5 Jul 2015 20:21:53 +0000 (23:21 +0300)
some users were confused to get active wifi on reboot after update,
by default it's off so keep it off. Those who had it enabled at boot
will know how to enable it again.

recipes/pandora-system/wl1251-modules.bb

index 806ded3..fce039c 100755 (executable)
@@ -25,7 +25,7 @@ S = "${WORKDIR}/git"
 inherit module
 
 # must be above r28
 inherit module
 
 # must be above r28
-PR = "r29"
+PR = "r30"
 
 PARALLEL_MAKE = ""
 
 
 PARALLEL_MAKE = ""
 
@@ -68,6 +68,14 @@ do_install() {
           install -m 0644 ${S}/drivers/net/wireless/p54/*.ko ${D}${base_libdir}/modules/${KERNEL_VERSION}/updates/kernel/drivers/net/wireless/p54/
 }
 
           install -m 0644 ${S}/drivers/net/wireless/p54/*.ko ${D}${base_libdir}/modules/${KERNEL_VERSION}/updates/kernel/drivers/net/wireless/p54/
 }
 
+pkg_postinst_${PN}() {
+       if test -z "$D"
+       then
+               # wifi is off by default, rm setting from last update
+               update-rc.d -f ${INITSCRIPT_NAME} remove
+       fi
+}
+
 FILES_${PN} += "/lib/udev/rules.d/*"
 FILES_${PN} += "/lib/modules/${KERNEL_VERSION}/updates/compat/*.ko.*"
 FILES_${PN} += "/lib/modules/${KERNEL_VERSION}/updates/kernel/net/mac80211/*.ko.*"
 FILES_${PN} += "/lib/udev/rules.d/*"
 FILES_${PN} += "/lib/modules/${KERNEL_VERSION}/updates/compat/*.ko.*"
 FILES_${PN} += "/lib/modules/${KERNEL_VERSION}/updates/kernel/net/mac80211/*.ko.*"